Categories: EN
      Date: Jul 26, 2012
     Title: Laureates of Transeo Academic Awards 2012
Laureates of the first edition of Transeo academic Awards have been rewarded during Transeo Conference.

The three laureates of the first edition of the Transeo academic Awards have been rewarded during the closing ceremony of Transeo Conference, on 25th may in Spa.

1st price:

Mrs Susanne Durst (University of Liechtenstein) for "The succession process for small and medium-sized enterprises: do intangible assets matter?"

She received a price money of 2.500 Euros and the opportunity to present her research during the Conference.

2nd price:

Mr Francesco Chirico (Jönköping University, Sweden), Mrs Pramodita Sharma (University of Vermont, USA) and Mr Carlo Slavato (Bocconi University, Italy) for "A farewell to the business: championing exit and continuity in entrepreneurial family firms"

They gathered a price money of 1.250 Euros. They couldn't unfortunately attend to the ceremony.

3rd price:

Mrs Christina Constantinidis (CRP Henri Tudor, G.D. Luxemburg) and Mrs Teresa Nelson (Simmons College, USA) for "Integrating succession and gender issues from the perspective of the daughter of the family enterprise: a cross-national investigation"

They received a price money of 500 Euros and the opportunity to present their research during the Conference.

The Transeo Academic Awards highlight and reward research papers dedicated to SME transfer in Europe and in Quebec (Canada).

For this first edition 13 papers have been evaluated by Transeo reading Committee of Transeo academic members and the members of Transeo Board of Directors.

See the list of the 13 submitted papers


Contact and information about the Academic Awards :